The world's most popular social media platform, Facebook tracks its users' location. However there is a way you can stop it.
It’s only accessible through the mobile app and displays the neighbourhood your Facebook friends are in when nearby.
The feature is called “Nearby Friends” and many people are not entirely sure of its purpose.
Surely,
if you want to let someone know you’re in the area, you’ll just text
them, right? Or Facebook message them if you want to stay attached to
the app in some respect.
Here’s how to turn it off, anyway:
Menu button > Explore > Nearby Friends (it may already be disabled, in which case no changes are necessary).
From
here, go to gear button/settings and swipe the ‘Nearby Friends’ button
at the top to disable the function, or customise it for certain friends’
groups, indy100 advises.

0 comments: